Wednesday, January 03, 2007

Introducing: Tangerine

Welcome to my first blog post as a part of the Christian Fiction Blog Alliance. I'll be posting a new title every week so without further ado, I present the particulars about this week's title:


TangerineTitle: TANGERINE
Author: Marilyn Griffith
Publisher: REVELL
Release Date: JANUARY 1, 2007
ISBN-10: 0800730429
ISBN-13: 978-0800730420
Paperback: 304 pages
List Price: $12.99

Description:

Fans of Pink and Jade will eat up Tangerine, the third book in the cutting-edge Shades of Style series. Jean Guerra, a designer at Garments of Praise design firm, doesn't like surprises. These days though, the unexpected meets her everywhere. Since Jean's return to the church a year ago, her God-encounters occur with increasing frequency, along with thoughts of her husband-the one she vowed to divorce and gave up on long ago. The one nobody at work knows about, not even her best friend, Lily, or her boss, Chenille. But when the designer assigned to work with Jean on a line of men's suits shows up, her heart flips. It's her husband, Nigel Salvador. Jean is finally rendered speechless. Can her bruised heart become whole enough to love again? Or will she remain in the trenches of loneliness forever?

About the Author:

marilyn griffithMarilynn Griffith is a freelance writer and conference speaker whose online columns and blogs reach thousands of women each year. She is the author of Pink and Jade, and has contributed to Chicken Soup for the Christian Woman's Soul, Proverbs for the People, and For Better or for Worse. Marilynn lives in Tallahassee, Florida, with her husband and seven children. To book speaking engagements or just say hello, email: marilynngriffith@gmail.com.

0 comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...